About Us

Executive Leadership Team

Yavapai Regional’s executive leadership team is dedicated to decision making that is guided by the organization’s Mission, Vision, and Values.

Executive Leadership Team

Contact our Executive Leadership Team & Board of Directors

Dignity Health Yavapai Regional Medical Center
1003 Willow Creek Road
Prescott, Arizona 86301

Board of Directors

The members of the Dignity Health Yavapai Regional Medical Center Board of Directors include:

  • Members from the community at large
  • Two Dignity Health corporate member appointees
  • Yavapai Regional's president and CEO
  • Yavapai Regional's chief of the medical staff

All are committed to the Mission, Vision, and Values of Dignity Health/CommonSpirit and have pledged to represent the interests of our greater service area in an unbiased manner. It is a pledge that has been kept.

The Board of Directors generally oversees and is responsible for:

  • The planning for future health care services
  • The quality of care furnished by or through Dignity Health/CommonSpirit via an ongoing program of quality assessment and performance improvement
  • Review the financial affairs of Dignity Health Yavapai Regional Medical Center
  • Patient safety and utilization management
  • Realization of the Mission, Vision, and Values of Dignity Health/CommonSpirit
  • Medical staff governing body responsibilities, including credentialing and peer review functions
  • Assessment and identification of community needs
  • Advocacy for Yavapai Regional at levels of local government consistent with the advocacy policies and strategies of Dignity Health/CommonSpirit Health in Yavapai County.
  • Review and input on future candidates to serve as the president and chief executive officer of Yavapai Regional

Board members, all of whom serve staggered terms, are chosen from among interested community members who understand, support, and are committed to the hospital’s  Mission, Vision and Values, and are willing to volunteer their time to make decisions on complex issues pertaining to Yavapai Regional.

Board of Directors:

  • Steve Sischka, Chair, 2014-2024
  • Marnie Uhl, Vice Chair, 2020-2025
  • Marylou Mercado, Ed.D, Secretary 2024-2025
  • Mike Beatty, Treasurer 2013‐2026
  • Jean Dew, MBA, BS, RN 2024-2027
  • Tony Ferrulli, 2017-2025
  • Gillian Haley, MRED 2024-2027
  • Lori Hunt, 2024-2027
  • James Howard, Ph.D 2015-2025
  • Rev. Marc McDonald, 2024-2027
  • Travis Messina, MBA*, 2023-2026
  • Pierre Tibi, MD, Chief of Staff, Ex Officio Voting Member
  • Brian Tiffany, MD, Ph.D*, 2021-2026
  • Anthony Torres, MD, President and CEO, Ex Officio Voting Member

* Corporate Member Appointee

Get to Know Yavapai Regional's Board of Directors